top of page

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

NOTE: The Planning Commission is working to update the Zoning Ordinance. 

The Columbia Township Planning Commission consists of five members who serve 3-year terms. The Township Board appoints the commissioners. The commissioners meet at least monthly to develop and maintain the Township’s master plan, develop and maintain zoning ordinances, and vote on issues related to the development of the Township. Their goal in all this is to protect the personality and vitality of the community.

If you have written communication for the Planning Commission, please email the Clerk at or mail to PO Box 323, Grand Junction, MI  49056. Ensure you indicate the information is for the Planning Commission.


Planning Commission Chairperson:

Cheryl Bull

Planning Commission Member(s):

Dave Marcelletti (Vice-Chairperson)

Jason Bull (Township Representative)

Anita Manley

Trevor Phillips

bottom of page