Hall hours are Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Phone Number: 269-434-6227

TRANSFER STATION CLOSED 9/30/23 NEW TRANSFER STATION HOURS - STARTING OCTOBER 1st  OPEN: Every Saturday, except the 1st Saturday of the month.  OPEN: The 1st Sunday of the month. HOURS: 9am-5pm


Covid-19 Update

Posted on April 25, 2020

Due to the Governor’s “stay home” executive order and for the safety of our staff and citizens, Columbia Township facilities (except the Transfer Station) are closed to the public until May 15th.

We will continue to answer the phone and respond to phone messages and emails during this time. In necessary situations, appointments can be made. Contact us if you feel your situation might require such a meeting. We will, however, attempt all business via phone, email, snail mail, and secure dropbox.

Until restrictions are lifted, meetings will be held using a virtual platform and dial-in option.

Township facilities cannot be rented at this time.

Fire Stations will only be open to employees (no visitors).

Transfer Station annual free passes are still available. Call 269.434.6227 or email clerk@columbiatwp.com with your name, physical address, and mailing address within the Township borders and we will send you a pass if you still qualify (have not received one yet this year).

We want to assure our citizens that we are actively monitoring the COVID-19 situation and impacts it has to our community.

Please let us know if you need services that you are unable to obtain.  Please continue to keep yourself and your neighbor’s safe by following healthy practices.

Declared essential personnel:

All board members: John Huizenga, Beverly Sherrer, Rhonda Collins, Christy Case, and Linda Norton

Deputies: Elliott Elrod, Mary Phelps, and Karen Gruss

Supporting personnel: Katie Multhauf, Jerry Thibedeau

Cemetery contract personnel: Jeff and Keith Gasper

Fire/Medical personnel: David Johnson, James Robertson, Jeremy Robertson, John Taylor-Maki, Aaron Tuinstra, Madison Baylow, Justin Chase, Kevin DeWitt, Elliott Elrod, Jordyn Gibbs, Aaron Gruber, Matt Gruber, Mason Janesky, Jason Kruger, Shawn Quinn, Brett Robertson, Kyle Robertson, Michael Stickels, Joe Zirkelbach

Close window